Established 1588 ffree Grammer Schole of Newport

Events

(Please see the latest ON Newsletter for details: http://www.jfan.org.uk/177/old-newportonians )


Sunday 27th January 2019: 11.00am: church service at Newport Church to commemorate the founding of the School in 1588.

Friday 15th February 2019: 8pm onwards; Gathering of ONs at the Coach and Horses, Newport.

Saturday 27th April 2019: annual spring matches v the Academy.

Cross Country 11.00am

Football 11.00am
Hockey women 10.45am
Hockey men 9.15am

Sunday 23rd June 2019: annual summer matches v the Academy.
Mixed Hockey 11am & Cricket 2pm.  New: Netball 10am.
 

Saturday 5th October 2019: AGM at 5pm, Annual Dinner at 6 for 6.30pm
 


Committee Meetings

Wednesday 16th January 2019, 6pm at Newport

Wednesday 20th March 2019, 6pm at Newport

Friday 10th May 2019 (to be confirmed), 7pm for 7.30pm, the Alms Houses, Saffron Walden

Saturday 29th June 2019, 10:30am for 11am at Newport

Wednesday 11th September 2019, 6:00pm at Newport